Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Accuracy upgrades

MagikMurlok

Jan 23, 2016
First of all I am relatively new to paintballing, although I do fully understand that paintballing by it's very nature is not going to be very accurate and that "snipers" essentially don't exist in the game. What I am asking is what are my options for enhancing my accuracy considering what I am already doing:
I have an empire axe with this http://www.ansgear.com/Empire_Super_Freak_Barrel_Kit_Autococker_p/empiresuperfreakkitpblk.htm
I use the generic paint that they give sell on the walk on days where I live, the kind and make change almost every time (I think it's whatever they can get via bulk for cheap)

Considering that, what are my options for further increasing my accuracy as much as possible?

Thanks

Narkadox

The Man With The Golden Gun
Jan 3, 2013
Accuracy is pretty much all down to paint. There's nothing else you can really do to a marker other than make sure it's clean and maintained to make it more accurate.

Cheaper paint or paint that's old/been stored incorrectly = crappy accuracy.

Tom

Tom
Nov 27, 2006
Salisbury
www.TaskForceDelta.co.uk
Consistency

The barrel insert set will allow you to match the balls
If the paint is bad you will not have consistency between balls, if good paint then they will be more consistent

Are they spinning off in vastly different directions? Which would indicate the paint is not so good

Go out on the range and fire a good amount of paint - size up the paint, and fine tune as per the hammerhead guide:

http://hammerheadpaintball.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=40

There is also the false impression of the oppositions accuracy over yours:
At a distance it appears your balls are falling short or spinning off but incoming are all around you - they could just as well be ineffective and at the extent of their range
Get nearer

Dusty

Don't run, you'll only die tired....
May 19, 2004
Northern Ireland