Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Custom cocker build

olliewidd

Jul 5, 2012
Here I have my new 09 shocktech sfl body kit. I have big plans for this marker but precious little information on where to get parts for it. The internals and pneumatics will be belsales as its a uk company but im having issues with the frame internals amd the front block FRM/VASA. Would b3 hugely helpful if a cocker buff out there could point me in the right direction. Also the rear end grip frame holes do not size match the ones drilled in the body ergo the bolts wont fit through to secure the frame to the body. Does anyone know of someone who could perhaps bore out those holes for me?

Essentially when it comes to cockers im a newb so could use some help.

Cheers

Attachments

Everyinchtheanimal

Feb 19, 2010
First off where did you get the body from? Do normal gripframe bolts fit the body? As they should do its a standard thread size as far as I am aware.

olliewidd

Jul 5, 2012
Cand you post a better pic of the rear end of the gripframe?
Those holes are smaller than the ones in the grip frame (the ones with the actual thread in them) but I tried grip frame screws feom my ego 11 on them and the threads match. However, the ego screws wouldnt be long enough for the frame

Attachments

Everyinchtheanimal

Feb 19, 2010
The frame resembles a ccm gripframe, it looks like the bolts can be hidden. Can you screw a dome top bolt into the body first then slide the frame over the head and tighten fully?

olliewidd

Jul 5, 2012
Everyinchtheanimtherepost: 1535408 said:
The frame resembles a ccm gripframe, it looks like the bolts can be hidden. Can you screw a dome top bolt into the body first then slide the frame over the head and tighten fully?