Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Help

maddankiller

Rick O'shay the irish cowboy
Jul 21, 2013
southampton (eastleigh)
Hello peps
I'm new to paintball and want to buy a marker my budget is about £450 ish!
I have seen a 2nd hand ego 10 for £400 is this a good deal??
Or shull I get a brand new proto reflex PGA for £450 or a new Axe??
Thanks for reading hope u can help
Dan

maddankiller

Jul 21, 2013
southampton (eastleigh)
Hello mate
Well I say £450 coz I sold some golf clubs and that's money spare and I want to take this up serious. I have no air bottle or hopper but I have got a dye 4i mask which I got a few weeks ago. Just don't realy no wot marker to go for thought if I get the best that I can afored I won't have to upgrade and wast money in the future?
What you think?
Thanks dan

H

Wizard, of sorts...
Feb 27, 2002
Nottingham, England
www.ministryofcake.net
If you don't already own them, you'll need to take at least the loader and air system into account straight off the bat. Once you've taken a chunk out of that budget for these items you'll have a better idea on what you have available for the marker and you can get the best you can afford.

As to what is the 'best' no one can tell you that. Most decent guns from the last 5 years all so all get the job done very well, they almost all shoot the standard 10.5 balls per second that's common now. Beside cost your decision will come down to ergonomics (some guns feel better in the hand that others), maintenance and reliability, appearance and what sort of gun those around you use.