Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

I'm new but want to get better :)

fatrix_1

Getting There ;)
Feb 1, 2007
Hi i'm new to paintballing (well been about 3/4 times) but i really enjoyed it, however i dont know if i'm any good because i hardly got hit even though i was in the middle of the fights :S(might be because i'm skinny and can hide behind almost anything hehe)
but anyway i was wondering if there was anywhere that offers training or advice or something along those lines to help me get better.

i was thinking of getting:
* Icon Z Marker
* Halo LCD Frontman Hopper
* 20-oz CO2 Tank
* V-Force Shield Pro Goggles
as my first set up.

Any help would be great thanks
Also is there anywhere near cambridge where i can take my own paintballs and shoot off a few roundswithout paying £40 a time? thanks

KitsuneAndy

Platinum Member
Hi i'm new to paintballing (well been about 3/4 times) but i really enjoyed it, however i dont know if i'm any good because i hardly got hit even though i was in the middle of the fights :S(might be because i'm skinny and can hide behind almost anything hehe)
but anyway i was wondering if there was anywhere that offers training or advice or something along those lines to help me get better.

i was thinking of getting:
* Icon Z Marker
* Halo LCD Frontman Hopper
* 20-oz CO2 Tank
* V-Force Shield Pro Goggles
as my first set up.

Any help would be great thanks
Also is there anywhere near cambridge where i can take my own paintballs and shoot off a few roundswithout paying £40 a time? thanks

it really depends on what type of paintball you want to play in the long run really. are you looking at playing woodsball and sticking with it? or do you want to play sup air?

personally, i'd get a second hand marker, you'll get something much better than the Icon for the same money. i'd also stay away from Co2 if any of your local sites use air, you'd be much better off with that. it's cleaner and easier to refill.

Tom Allen

TFP