Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

My autococker journey

olliewidd

Jul 5, 2012
This is a somewhat self indulgent and smug article im writing, mainly because ive just achieved one of my biggest paintball related goals; building an autococker.

I started playing paintball back in 2008 when a friend of mine recounted his stories of tournament speedball and his team; Team Zone. This is what got me hooked and, much like most players, I began looking into getting my own kit so that I too could begin walk ons and become an international superstar on a paintball field. My first choice in terms of tools was the Smart Parts Ion which, to my new school eye, looked perfectly suitable for my needs. I thought id consult Rob before I invested in this shiny bit of kit so he could verify my choice before my hard earned pennys disappeared off into the strasophere. I strolled into his office and announced my choice whereby his face crumpled into a look of disappointment and slight disgust. I was quickly told to 'forget all that plastic sh!t' and that he would sell me one of his old team guns that would out shoot anything I could possibly face in the woods. So off I went to buy my very first gun, and a old pro gun at that. Had I had a tail it would have been wagging with vigour. By the end of the day I was the owner of a Planet Eclipse Factory Eblade autococker, although I only found that out much later. All I knew at the time was that it was a pro's gun and that I thought it beautiful. I knew nothing of sweetspotting or timing or the various other complexities associated with cockers, I just assumed this gun was my way to stardom.