Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

New to Paintball

Dec 17, 2015
Hi all,
I'm new to paintball and just looking to introduce my self to the sporting community and just looking for lots of information of how to get quite serious in the sport and equipment I need etc.
any help appreciated thanks,
Cameron

Tom

Tom
Nov 27, 2006
Salisbury
www.TaskForceDelta.co.uk
Goggles - a bit obvious, but comfort is the most important thing,closely followed by decent anti fog properties. But any new set of goggles has a decent lens, and can most likely be upgraded with 'better' lenses. Only a cheap set needs an upgrade lens, but even a cheap set could be comfortable
With second hand be prepared to buy a new lens, so factor that in to make sure second hand doesn't become expensive

Comfy clothing - you should have some already, no need for paintball specific. But depending on how you play (eg sliding around) then you may benefit from specific clothing

Gun, air system, hopper (unless you're into mag fed)
Big bag, ideally with wheels
But you can make do with a backpack

Pod belt or vest and pouches
Pods
(Again, not if into mag fed - in which case you want magazine pouches)

Then things like 2 microfibres (one wet to clean, one dry to finish off),fluffy barrel swab,barrel condom

Dec 17, 2015
thank you already have goggles hopper and a jersey just looking for a gun ive been looking at the LV1 as im wanting to eventually get into tournament paintball but I was wanting to know information about teams joining playing in general because none of my friends are wanting to or intrested in starting up so any help?

Dec 17, 2015
What sort of paintball are you looking to play?

Are you aware of how diverse it is?

What gear do you already like the look of?
Im looking to play tournemant paintball and im looking to get quite serious in the sport as well any information about how to join a team etc is aprreciated

what do you mean by diverse?