Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Newb

taro

Oct 23, 2014
Hi folks,
Just joined up today.
I've been paintballing before a few times (for friends birthdays) and have always always enjoyed it.
I've been airsofting for over 3 years and considering changing over to paintballing as i do feel the sport is more challenging and fun.
Only problem i have when it comes to paintball is the air/co2.
Do you buy tanks everytime you go for a session?? Or is it possible to fill it up yourself at home?
Used to airsoft guns and just being able to charge or refill with green gas at home.
Thanks guys

Tom

Tom
Nov 27, 2006
Salisbury
www.TaskForceDelta.co.uk
Doing it at home requires a flll station of some sort. Standard compressors are no good, a scuba tank and adaptor are most common for those who do

However, you don't need that

Fills are free when you play, once you have your own cylinder either you fill it or the staff fill it. They are likely to have you self fill as staff will be covered for the site cylinders

Before you buy your own you can still use site cylinders, even if you buy your gear a bit at a time and have your own gun but their cylinder etc
(Obviously ask the specific site, if it's at an established site then 99% the time they will be there anyway, if it's an event run on the site by someone else or at a different venue then they would need notice)

Air or co2?
Air is preferable. Co2 should only be selected if it is a site that only runs co2. Co2 would restrict your choice of gun, and co2 only sites will be punter only.
Idealy you want to move on to walkons or events, both to see more of variety in paintball and to save you money compared to punter rates
(Search for the 'what paintball costs' thread which lists various kinds of paintball and the general cost)