Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Noob over hear!!

ThickerMonkey

Nov 6, 2014
Evening guys and gals,

I'm very new to PB and even newer to the forum! Must say it seems to be a very nice set up and through reading some of the posts, very knowledgeable and friendly!

Both my mrs and I played last weekend and are totally hooked!

I know a lad through work who plays a fair bit of woodsball, we've been invited to join their small team!

Both the mrs and I are looking at getting the tippmann Sierra one ultimate package as we both like the style of marker, however, the team we are potentially joining all have full autos so the Sierra package will struggle to keep up, what are ppl's suggestions for a full auto reasonably priced marker?

We have both decided on dye i4's, can anyone suggest which marker/air package to go for in the £300 range?

Thanks in advance
J

Kevin Winter

Dec 10, 2008
Hi, and welcome to the forum!

I would do plenty of research before buying a marker. just because you are playing in the woods does not mean you MUST have a "Woodsball" style gun. IMHO, the reason these guns are popular for the woods is purely because they look like a "real" gun and playing in the woods masks their inherent disadvantages. A marker designed purely around shooting paintballs will be a better coice in the long run.

I wrote a guide to the different types of marker a while ago which may help - http://p8ntballer-forums.com/threads/marker-buying-guide-for-newbies.154589/

Reactions: Bolter

Liam92

#16 Reading Entity
Nov 4, 2009
Glasgow, Scotland
Evening guys and gals,

I'm very new to PB and even newer to the forum! Must say it seems to be a very nice set up and through reading some of the posts, very knowledgeable and friendly!

I know a lad through work who plays a fair bit of woodsball, we've been invited to join their small team!