Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Planet Eclipse Ego's....?

Ravin_sk

Jan 20, 2009
Dublin
now not every one will agree with me on this but... when i started playing paintball the best marker on the marker was the Ego 5 and i have to say still a good marker, Planet Eclipse followed up with the Ego 6 a good marker but , it was said, not worth the money the Ego 5 was just as good ( just upgrade to Clamping a Feed neck ) . Then came the Ego 7 now this was the marker to have i don't think any maker was as poplar followed up by the Ego 8 , the Ego 7 was still the marker to have the Ego 9 came out and was just as good as the Ego 7 but it was hard to get parts as Planet stopped making parts for the Ego 7 , and this is where the Ego 9 came in to it's owen this was one of the best markers i ever had, was o so good to shoot and felt good to hold . i know of 1 or 2 people who upgrade to an Ego 10 Ego 11 and sold up and went back to an Ego 9 . i my self have only ever owned an Ego 9 and can't comment on the Ego 10 Or 11 .

So my question is this if you could buy one of the Ego's new and could get parts which one would get and why, and what can you tell me about the Ego 10 and 11

Alex R

Fusion 141
Jul 15, 2006
North Yorkshire
I still have and use 07 ego, I put in a set of eclipse lazer eyes years back. The only thing I've had to replace other than batteries was the solenoid about a year or so back. I also made sure I got the 07/08 spares kit as well. I've recently added the 50.cal drop in kit.

Niall W

Platinum Member
Dec 13, 2007
Cambridgeshire / Swansea
I've shot many an 07 and owned both an 08 and 09.

I really didn't like the 09 to be honest. It felt too big and long when compared to the more compact 08 and 07 and shot exactly the same. It felt to me like the same gun but bigger which I didn't like.