Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

PSP Penalties

Richiemonk

Jul 24, 2005
Norfolk
Can someone shed some light for me,
I'm checking out some PSP on Youtube and eveynow n then they throw either a red or yellow flag up then pull the player. Can someone break down as to what the penalties are for us?

Chars

f1nut2

Team Kinetic
Feb 28, 2008
St Austell
Im no expert but from what ive picked up from watching webcasts and videos i think 1 flag is for a Minor penalty which is 1 min in the penalty box .
the other flag is a Major penalty which is 2 min in the penalty box.

Dont exactly know difference between what constitutes a Major or Minor but they get given for similar things to what we get 1 4 1s for. Playing on etc.

From listening to some commentary from last PSP i think a major penalty continues through the points whereas a minor penalty seems to come off before the start of next point unless given right at end of point.

Players racing out the penalty box does add an interesting dimension. usually quite funny watching them get lit up when a team are switched on to time left on a penalty.

Im sure someone will give you a far better idea of what the flags are all about and correct me lol

Cheers

BubbleGumBob

Free Style Baby!
Mar 10, 2007
Reading/Newbury
Yellow are minors they come of if your team loose the point, majors stay on until full time has exspired, also pretty sure if you get a penalty you get a 1 for 1 for not sure on that

BubbleGumBob

Free Style Baby!
Mar 10, 2007
Reading/Newbury
Yellow are minors they come of if your team loose the point, majors stay on until full time has exspired, also pretty sure if you get a penalty you get a 1 for 1 for not sure on that

Care_Bears

Bluey .. ... ...Teams :- Care Bears UK
Jul 7, 2007
Wiltshire