Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Starting University Team (HELP)

James Hails

Sep 29, 2014
I am planning to open a club and team at my university and was wondering if anyone could give advice on how to do so. I used to work as head marshal at a paintball sight so i'm not a complete novice but it would great to get some advice from you guys!

KP01

Apr 7, 2014
I would assume that your University will have some sort of Students Facebook page or NUS building/room/facility that you could use to forward your ideas and advertise the fact that you want to form a team. Another avenue to explore is the possibility of forming a Paintball Society (providing that their isn't one already established).

Natexxo

Aberdeen University Paintball Society (AUPS)
Dec 27, 2012
Aberdeen
The Student Paintballers group (Here!) is a great resource, and pools together all of the knowledge many of the commitees past a present from Uni societies have from their experiences. I am sure if you were to post in there everyone would be more than happy to help you out!

A quick word to the wise though, you want to make sure your health, safety and insurance is all locked down before you go anywhere. You want to make sure you have both the permission and support of your student's association before you start running any events. If you go on your SA's website or go in to their offices and have a chat I am sure they could point you in the right direction!

Reactions: James Hails

Narkadox

The Man With The Golden Gun
Jan 3, 2013
Before trying to officially set anything up, I'd say just try and get together a group of people from your uni playing on a regular basis as kind of an "unofficial" team/society first. And after a few months if you're all still together and commited then you can go forward to you're uni and say "We're all students, we play regulally, we'd like to start an official team" and then you can expand from there.