Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Tips For New Front Player??

jamiekerr

Apr 7, 2008
Hi all, Im just getting into Tournement paintball in UK. I am going to a few training sessions with a team Which im going to join. Is there any good tips/Websites that can help new Frontplayers.. Things to watch for... to do... ect..
Yes I know best way is to play, But that's not the kindof answer im looking for thanks...;)

Reactions: Mason Dann

jamiekerr

Apr 7, 2008
Haha Thanks Lump! Apart from the obvious!! lol... Never thought of that one.. Thought your meant to run around distracting the oppostion?

jamiekerr

Apr 7, 2008
OMG, What is it with the Incredably Intelligent Answers!!! haha Guys... less of the OTT.... Someone needs a break..........-Have a Kit Kat! lol

jamiekerr

Apr 7, 2008
Yea got and watched Dynasty 2 not the other though.. Are there any decent web links or so??

chrizwheatley

Northern Baller
Sep 23, 2007
Near Newcastle
Personally i dont play as a front player but i can tell you what to watch for and what screws back players up, so maybe this is a little bit of a help.....

Keep VERY low, back players tend to shoot lanes and pin barricades, so keep low as possible as it could be a back is pinning a barricade of another back player and his paint is far to high to hit you. Likewise keeping low, everyone tends to aim towards the top half of the body as this is bigger target area, if your like a chimp on all 4s then good on ya lol!!

Listen to your back players!!!!!..... The back players can see the whole field and shud know where your ideal place on the field is, so listen to what they are shouting even if its not directed at you to follow up on ie they are communicating between themselves and shouting positions of guys for mids etc to pin down and lane, this will help with knowing which side is weaker or what your best chances of a good mug is.