Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Upgrades for Ion

mushk1n

The Guitar hero!
May 7, 2007
London
Hi,

I'm quite new to paintballing, I've played quite a lot but not really cared about the technical side of it till now... I have recently bought an SP Ion new so everything is stock.

When shooting this gun I found it to be good but not as accurate or powerful as I thought it was going to be, I have now changed the settings to 44 Dwell and 0 ROF on ramping mode (not that I know what that means or anything :p)

So yes, my question is:

I only wanna spend roughly £50 - 100 on upgrading my ion, I have a halo hopper which I understand is only 12bps but I dont really need anymore than that... I just wanna upgrade my ion to perhaps make it a little more accurate when playing.

Any advice on what to spend money on to make a noticable upgrade?

Thanks in advance!

mush.

p.s. Links would be incredibly helpful as I dont really know where to buy from (online UK).

EDIT::: Also - do i need to mess with the velocity, I've just left it alone and not changed it so its set to whatever they normally come at.. think its around 130psi or something.

Bob

www.inlinewalking.com
Oct 12, 2005
Aberdeen
www.fatbobspaintball.co.uk
EDIT::: Also - do i need to mess with the velocity, I've just left it alone and not changed it so its set to whatever they normally come at.. think its around 130psi or something.
You do need to mess with your velocity. You MUST chrono your gun everything you play not only for the saftey aspect of it but also so you get the best FPS (feet per second) making your gun shoot further and be more accurate.

Accuracy upgrades - Barrel got for a Lucky Un1tek - www.luckyeurope.com (£30 new)

Upgraded feednecks are good to hold your loader in place and make it easy to take off (Q-lock £15)

OOPS (on/off purge system) makes taking your tank of a breeze and also allows you to adjust the lenght of oyur setup) £25 new