Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Best or practical Rotors?

SgtPrawn

Apr 22, 2015
Baldock
Hi All,

So I've already posted on advice for my next marker (Ego vs Geo).

As I have a dfender I've not needed a rotor/loader. But if I'm getting a high end speedball marker I should probably make sure I match it with a rotor than can keep up with the marker.

What is the best rotors out there you would recommend and why?

Cheers

The Artful Dodger

Dec 8, 2014
There's a new hk army loader due out..looks the business,or the usual spire or dye rotor,all more than good enough I'd imagine

Reactions: SgtPrawn

AlfieT

Get Rich or Dye Trying
Mar 24, 2015
London
I like the convenience of my new dye r2. It lets me swap between 200/260 without having to take it apart and beeps when I'm down to 80 balls. I'm pretty new to this so amazing how much that helped since I have no idea how much paint I'm firing lol.

Tom

Tom
Nov 27, 2006
Salisbury
www.TaskForceDelta.co.uk
But if I'm getting a high end speedball marker I should probably make sure I match it with a rotor than can keep up with the marker.
The rotor is just one (or 2 now that there is the new edition) model of hopper

Just by getting a 'high end' you don't necessarily need a high end hopper.
It needs to feed at a rate that you will shoot, and should it miss a beat then your gun should prevent chopping with eyes etc

The chances are that no matter what bps capbilities you have that in reality you will be around 10 to 13 bps, give or take a fraction of a ball per second
So any modern electric force feed will do that with ease

Don't bother with gravity hoppers
Shelf assisted gravity hoppers can feed electric guns if people are short on cash
Traditional electric agitated hoppers are basically gravity hoppers with an agitator so the shelf hopper is probably better vfm

People should now be in the market for force feed hoppers. A halo too is perfectly adequate for the reality of today