Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Bt Rip Clip not feeding.

stu richmond

Mar 1, 2014
Hi Guys.

I'm relatively new to this so unsure if this is a dumb question.

I am running a BT Delta Elite with Rip Clip.
I have noticed that during repeated firing (when i get a little excited and empty a full hopper in the general direction of the other guys) the marker only seems to fire 1 paintball every 2 - 3 shots. It seems that the Rip Clip is not cycling after every shot.

I have altered the settings on the Rip Clip to fastest speed (3 flashes on the LED).
Put fresh batteries into it.
The spring under the feeder it pre-tensioned and snaps back when pushed.
I have turned it on in a quiet area and allowed the Rip Clip to cycle through its initialisation before doing anything.

Is this a common problem with Rip Clips or am I likely to have a faulty one / Missing something blindingly obvious.

Regards

Stu

reaperuk91

Mar 11, 2012
durham
Is it the old one or tm version? With it being a sound activated hopper if it doesn't hear each shot it won't turn everytime.
Had mine set to 2 on sensitivity and it wouldn't turn atall, knock it to 3 works flawlessly but that can only be adjusted on tm version. For older ones I believe there is a microphone upgrade but not sure where you get one

stu richmond

Mar 1, 2014
Is it the old one or tm version? With it being a sound activated hopper if it doesn't hear each shot it won't turn everytime.
Had mine set to 2 on sensitivity and it wouldn't turn atall, knock it to 3 works flawlessly but that can only be adjusted on tm version. For older ones I believe there is a microphone upgrade but not sure where you get one
Thanks mate.

I'm not sure which version of the Rip Clip I have, It doesn't specifically state it is a TM version but was sold as a boxed Delta Elite so should assume it is not.

I do like having the low profile hopper but think it may be time to upgrade to a halo / rotor.

reaperuk91

Mar 11, 2012
durham