Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Complete beginner, any advice welcome please :)

basktm

Dec 14, 2010
somerset
Hi all, i'm wayne, :lol:l thought i should introduce myself before i hit you with a thousand questions.

Anyway here goes, me and my son have been going to sites now for a few months, we've been about 4-5 times, i've decided that its costing so much and also the equipment at these sights never seem to quite match up to the day, as to be expected.

I am about to take the leap into the unknown and get us our own stuff, i have no idea what im getting, so i thought i would ask you nice folk your opinions.

We want to take the next step, first to own our own stuff that we can use on sites, then and or find some way we can have the same fun without being held to ransom for paintballs.

i have spoke to a few shops and have come up with a basic starter deal that would suit us both (son is 13)

Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Headshield
Sonic hopper
BT delta or Omega

This would cost £220 as a package, or for £240 i could have the JT flex 8 thermal headsheild.

Also looked at these 2, more money at around £300 but if its substantially better then worth putting the extra in.
http://www.bzpaintball.co.uk/

check the proto rail package (£305) or the A5 started pack £310)
i do know that markers and masks are personal, but as i have no experience, exept the hire stuff at site im a bit in the dark, i have read through a lot of posts but am more confused now than when i started :confused:

So i would like your opinions on this stuff for this sort of money, and also links or numbers to where i can go other than sites where i have to pay for their paint :eek:

Sorry for the long post, but thought the more info you had the better

Anything else you need to know please ask.
thanks wayne

Liam92

#16 Reading Entity
Nov 4, 2009
Glasgow, Scotland
hey welcome to the sport :D