Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Empire hopper problem

Mad Monk

DOG SOLDIERS!!
Oct 8, 2009
Mighty Stoke On Trent
I have a empire loader B hopper which i have just brought 2nd hand, it works of 6 AA batteries i think there is a problem with either the battery holder or the connection to the battery holder,does anyone know if you can get these parts replaced?? and also is this hopper any good in general.

Thanks for your help much appreciated as i'm new to paintball :)

John

Marcus Geezer

Platinum Member
Before you think about replacing any parts get hold of a multimeter and check to see whether the batts are good, and if so, whether they are giving the voltage to the connectors as they should.

If your stuck where to get a multimeter from, ebay do a basic one for about £6. Great for checking if batts are duds or not.

PreacherMan

Like a moth to the flame
Nov 2, 2006
Midlands
Yes they are good hoppers

let us know what the problem you are having is and someone may have the answer ;)

Q. for example you may say I have turned it on and it doesnt feed?

A. it is noise activated so won,t feed till you attach it to your marker and fire your gun (noise = activation) or shout into the loader :D

Gee Tee

1/2 man - 1/2 pogo stick
Mar 21, 2007
Dartford, UK
Yes they are good hoppers

let us know what the problem you are having is and someone may have the answer ;)

Q. for example you may say I have turned it on and it doesnt feed?

A. it is noise activated so won,t feed till you attach it to your marker and fire your gun (noise = activation) or shout into the loader :D
I've got a mental picture of someone shouting at thier hopper now

"FEED YOU *******!!!"

Hope you get it fixed. I had a similar issue on my Halo B, which turned out to be a loose PP9 clip on the battery pack. Kept shutting to power off mid game - and yes I did shout at mine quite a bit too :D

tech

Jul 19, 2006
Open her up, lots of vids online to show you how.