Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

First purchase for a newbie?

Vorner23

Jun 7, 2016
I know there are threads about the first gun and goggles to purchase and loads of advice about that. But.....

What about advice of a completely different nature to get started ? What new kit was amazing that you couldn't believe you lived without?

My suggestion to get things started? A decent headband! I tried loads of goggles and an hour into a scenario or big game I couldn't see s@#t. I tried loads of different masks. Everything steamed up .

So I suggest a headband or wrap keep the sweat off the brow and out the goggles.

If someone had told me sooner I could have missed some frustrating days paintballing.

What strange/different kit items do you guys recommend the newbie might miss?

Charl

May 20, 2016
I'm pretty new to the game so can't really bring anything to the table.. but I am interested to see people suggest!

Good first suggestion mate could save people a lot of time and frustration

Potential to be a good thread!

Reactions: Vorner23

ckennedy

Feb 28, 2016
may sound daft but a cover for the bottle i find to be very useful. helps to stop the bottle slipping from your shoulder and because it will grip against your clothes it also helps to take some of the weight.

thomasbear

Aug 12, 2014
Milton keynes
Bottle cover is a very good 1 or at least a bottle grip. Failing that some people do go for grip tape which works just as well. Or a combination of both as I have a tank cover and bottle grip. As my tank is white and in the woods stands out lol.

Pod swop there a blessing as you will get dirty or broken paint in a pod and it literrally takes seconds to clean the inside of your pod. But keep an eye on them if you do as they accendently end up in other team members kit bags :p.