Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

How expensive is competitive paintball?

Godzkiller

May 31, 2012
Devon
I love playing paint ball but so far I have limited my paintball experience to going to Deltaforce sites, which I've being going a few times each year for the last few years.

Although this is still really good fun I'm spending around £150 each time, the guns can be very unreliable, the amount of cheaters not calling hits can get infuriating and the overall skill level is often not much of a challenge.

Excluding the cost of equipment which I'm sure I'd build up overtime (I already have a mask) what is the average cost for a day of competitive play, or a walk-on day?

Lloydie

Jun 12, 2016
Coventry
Get yourself to a independent ran site you'll have more fun and they're run much better .

A day play with paint is normally £40-100 depending on where you go and how much paint you use

scooby_doo

Born to be BUD
Jan 11, 2007
Liverpool
When I play a walkon at outpost its (and this is from memory so +/- 10%) £20 for the walkon and £25 for a box of paint as a member so most walkons I pay around £60

If you play something like Warped 10 man or Plague event it is £55 as a member for the day but includes a box of paint, cannot remember the next box cost.

I am pretty sure other sites run to the same sort of costs for walkons.

All depends on how itchy your trigger finger is

SD

frosty

warped player
Aug 9, 2005
solihull
w
It's 30 a box after, I would say alot of normal walkons around the country are going to fall in to the £50 give or take range for entry and your first box of paint

Kyle_W

Sep 22, 2017
I remember thinking the same thing when i started getting a bit more keen while playing as a "punter" at Delta force sites. I moved into playing tourny with a local team and walkons. It was quite shocking the first time I went to buy paint and wasnt asked for north of £100 for a box!