Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Is This A Pivotal Moment? It's Up To You.....

Tony Harrison

What is your beef with the Mac?
Mar 13, 2007
I shouldn't be up typing this now. I should be in bed because I need to be in work for 6.45am, but I can't sleep because I'm thinking about this.

Bear with me. It was 4.30am when I starting typing and this post is kind of "out there".

There have been many pivotal moments in paintball since the first game. The force fed hopper, the electronic marker, Hyperball, Sup'Air, lenses you can change without cutting your hand......you get the idea.

You might have heard of the UKPSF. They have been around since 1990 - the year I started playing paintball, but then they were known as the EPSF. They have protected and promoted UK paintball since inception, including preventing the sport possibly being banned through a rewording of the Firearms Act. Steve Bull was the man who ran the organisation for many years.

What the UKPSF can do is get paintball recognised as a sport. I know many of you have heard this before, and it sounds like it's never going to happen. But it could, with the help of each player reading this.

The first step on the road to recognition is numbers. That is, members. The UKPSF needs a minimum of 1850 members to take the first step.

The CPPS typically has approximately 110 teams typically attending a single event. That works out at around 550 potential members. Of course, some of those players will already be members. We have many more potential members playing as rentals, walkons, at big games and so on, so reaching the magical 1850 number is, in my opinion, very possible.

If you're reading this, you can sign up to the UKPSF here:-

Membership costs £5 for a year, or £15 for 5 years. I spent £5 on some terrible food once at a paintball site.