Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Loads of newbie Q's

spagger

Sep 13, 2001
UK
Visit site
I played my first day of rec-ball here in the UK last weekend at NPF, Bassets Pole in B'ham , with a bunch of mates from work. What a rush !! Everyone had a top time and we're planning another visit soon.

We used the site-gun Tippman 98's which had obviously seen some action, but worked faultlessly pretty much.

What are considered to be the best markers on the market at the moment ? in category a: budget
b: middle of the road
c: top-of-the-line pro-guns

I have been shooting airguns (spring/pre-charged/c02) for around 17 years so I'm fairly familiar with different shooting systems, but the last paintball gun that I saw was called a splatmaster (I think)So the scene has changed dramatically since then.

What are the preferences for using air/co2 etc.
Are most markers compatible with either ?
Barrel choices, again, which brands ? barrell lengths ?
Calibre ? Paint balls ?
This may be a dumb question, but I take it that all barrels are smoothbore ?

I've ordered the 'What Paintball' guide, but I'd like some opinions
from people in the know !!

Sorry for the long post, your input is appreciated.

Thanks

Questions oh so many questions

Spagger,

I think you have asked nearly every gear related question ever!
I think that the answer to nearly every aquestion you have asked is debatable, so there may will be some total b*******s posted in reply, but here goes:

>I played my first day of rec-ball here in the UK last weekend at >NPF, Bassets Pole in B'ham , with a bunch of mates from work. >What a rush !! Everyone had a top time and we're planning >another visit soon.

Cool, glad you had fun, thought about tourney? (Much more fun, much better rush!)

>We used the site-gun Tippman 98's which had obviously seen >some action, but worked faultlessly pretty much.

Wow then your a lucky guy, usually you get all kindsa problems.