Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Marker for an oldie!!

Davo2965

Oct 30, 2015
Hello All I'm new to the forum,

I've been playing for a couple of years every few months in a social group and love it! We are now looking to push it up and do some walk ons, I have some gear including mask but would like some advice on what marker to buy?
I nearly 50 with two knackered knees so am more of a defensive player as the agility and dexterity boat has long sailed by!
Ideally a marker that is more accurate over longer ranges would be ideal, I have around 2-£250 to spend so second hand is initially my market as firstly I need to see if I can survive at this this level!.

All help greatly appreciated

Bolter

Administrator
Aug 19, 2003
Kettering
www.facebook.com
Hi and welcome. Firstly different guns arent necessarily more accurate than others at different ranges. Accuracy is a factor of practice, and decent well stored paint.

niloc65

Aka Colin
Oct 4, 2013
Worthing - West Sussex
Hi, Where in the UK are you ?. I ask because I play for Team Unlimited. We are a UK based disabled team, our home site is One41 nr Brighton and we also play at Campaign nr Leatherhead. Our team is always looking to help, mentor and by example show that paintball can be played by players of all abilities and disabilities.

I'm 50 (with type 2 diabetes) and a bit chunky and have been playing with the team for just under a year. Several of the team have mobility issues, which they over come, and we feel we play a mean game of paintball. Don't feel your knees or lack of speed will hamper your ability to play, my team mates regularly prove that and I'm often in awe of their ability to play.

If you are in the south anytime and want to chat/play I'm sure the team will welcome you on a training day.

We have a dedicated forum slot on here (thanks to Pete) and we also have a Facebook Public page for following the team. Look us up.

Enjoy your paintball.

Davo2965

Oct 30, 2015