Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Marker - UK Regulations? , Just paintball? Where can i play speedball?

Fragon

Dec 15, 2010
high wycombe
Hi my names Michael and I'm also new to the sport :) I'm a uni student based in High Wycombe.

Few Basic Questions guys:

What Marker?: I'm purely interested in speedball, not so much woodsball so i need a marker purely for that. I've read somewhere that we have some tough regulations on paintball markers here in uk, apparently they can't be as powerful as the ones they use in US. I got the mask i wanted already, purchased from just ptbl and i was thinking about geting the marker from that same site. Now, do all those markers displayed there meet uk standards and regulations and if so... What are the regulations like in france. I'm asking because 2011 world cup is happening there and other major events, is marker legal in UK as good as markers they use there? And what are these UK regulations exactly at the moment?

Where can i play? I know its a mistake to post this before investigating my local "Skirmish" site in wycombe but my guess is that they don't have a proper speedball field there. I am guessing that the only way for me to play speedball in this country is to join a team and play on practice sessions right? Where would u recommend i go first once i have my marcer and gear ready? I don't want to book a scenario day and just show up with my tournament marker and spend 100 pound or more on paint alone (which brings me to my last question)

Paint at sites is expensive! With a 'proper' marker i you are likely to use say... 500 paintballs a match? They charge 7 pounds for each 100... that's definitely not for a poor students pocket is there a way around that? i know some sites have open days where u can bring your own paint but where can i play Speedball regularly and not spend a fortune on my paint?

i know its a lot to just reed let alone respond to but i will very much appreciate your help.