Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

My Unbiased View of the new PE LV1

WildWayz

The Moose God
Dec 19, 2004
Batley, Near Leeds
paintball.moose-shack.com
Today I took part in the UK's Northern Leg of the UWL, and Jack and the PE lads were there playing.

Right, bit of background. I have been playing paintball since 2004-2007, then left and came back November 2011. I am someone who doesnt fall in love with their markers and have been through owning... Mini, Creed, GEO2.1, CloneVX, Empire Sniper, Demon (2013 internals), Creed (again), EGO11+DART, Axe LTD PDD and Alien Invasion 2012 (both used and 2nd hand).
So I have touched almost every high end marker out there other than the DLX kind...

Anyway, Jack (who I never met before) was true to his word on the other post, let me have a look at the LV1. It feels balanced, tiny bit longer feeling than the EGO11, but it is better than I expected in the flesh (or metal). What I didn't expect was that he said that I could go out and play a game or two with it.

So off I went, played a game and went from the start gate, jumped a ditched and lost my footing and did a pretty awesome roll, making sure to remember my tourny days and go 'palms up' - so I protected the LV1.. and learnt that those shotgun-proof GI Pods can handle a 21stone guy rolling over them!

Anyway back to the LV1. I HATE poppets but I love the LV1. It is quieter than the EGO11 with DART. It is smoother than an Ego11 with DART. It actually, to me, felt more like a spool valve marker. No joke there. I was very impressed.
The guys had it set up to shoot around 265fps (limit is 280fps) and it just felt great.

Anyone who moans about the rubber foregrip - jesus, every marker i've owned i've put an Exalt grip on it - so this to me, is a bonus!
The air passage tube does NOT get in the way. There is no way you'll break this in game - not unless you somehow fall on a fence.
It also feels natural with your palm resting gently against it for support.