Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Need some advice

Oct 20, 2019
Frome
Hello guys. I'm pretty new to the sport but allready have some gear. I need some advice regarding Etha 2. I think is a great gun but thinking about some upgrades - carbon barrel. So here is my questions. I seen some deadlywind barrel but got no idea about a difference in them. Second I do believe I need a freak kit to it but that's another problem - do I need a whole set, front and back, will the old one fit and what thread do I need. And most of all is it really worth it comparing cost to performance. Thanks a lot in advance.

Tom

Tom
Nov 27, 2006
Salisbury
www.TaskForceDelta.co.uk
Hello guys. I'm pretty new to the sport but allready have some gear. I need some advice regarding Etha 2. I think is a great gun but thinking about some upgrades - carbon barrel. So here is my questions. I seen some deadlywind barrel but got no idea about a difference in them. Second I do believe I need a freak kit to it but that's another problem - do I need a whole set, front and back, will the old one fit and what thread do I need. And most of all is it really worth it comparing cost to performance. Thanks a lot in advance.
The Etha 2 is a decent gun, I have the original Etha in my collection

You have many options with barrels.
Carbon is nice and fancy, slightly lighter, absorbs vibration etc

Freaks give you the option to fine tune barrel sizing to meet the batch of paintballs you are using on the day and aiming for best efficiency & consistency etc

You do not need every size, and will find that you use 2 or 3 inserts.
You can opt for a handful with a selection of sizes, and also don’t need every tiny fraction of difference of the full range
But it’s an addiction - I started with a ‘full’ set and then over the years picked up another inset here and there gathering a collection of every insert size.