Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

new team ? info ?

A_n_t_Z

If YoU SeE mE ! tRy To ShOt Me !!
Jul 30, 2012
hey all thinking about starting a new team up , i really need info as you may know i'm new to this , would like to know how to get in to it and start playing lol any info would be great thanks

A_n_t_Z

Jul 30, 2012
yer i did ask them if there were looking for any new players and there said no :cry: lol didnt think about asking them if i can come and have a go lol will ask thanks were do you play ??

A_n_t_Z

Jul 30, 2012
heard alot about bricket wood , would love to go one day

Ricki_diego

Ricki diego - Evil Twin
Jul 29, 2012
Bristol
Best thing to do is - talk to people at your local walk on about starting up a team see if anyone is interested and start building from there i guess. :) Also what type of team are you going to put together Woodsball or supair style?

hipjaw

pbplayr.blogspot.co.uk // Reading Entity // #22
Apr 8, 2011
Bristol
pbplayr.blogspot.co.uk
If I could give you my two pence on starting a new tournament team from scratch yourself it would be DON'T DO IT!

If you haven't played/played much tournament paintball I wouldn't advise jumping into starting a team. It's hard enough to get 5 people to commit to be at the same place at the same time every month or so, let alone booking in the team, getting a paint supplier, transport and everyone's kit etc before having to then worry about the game itself.

I'm sure there are people who have built a brand new team from nothing and done well but I think it's important to get a feel for it first. Go and guest for another team at the super5ives (probably the most easy going tournament and always a laugh) or perhaps a team in the CPPS conference division or the UKSM/UKMM 5 man division 2 (you would need to go to talkpaintball.com to look at those) to get a feel for the game and understand what it's all about.