Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Newbie here :) what marker?

Edward

Feb 18, 2012
Hi there! As title says I am a total newbie and have only played paintbll a few imes ad that was woods ball as I live about 2 minutes away from apocalypse paintball in Royston an I love it! Anyway me and my mate want to start paintball as a hobby but as we are only young we only want to pay as little as possible to start up as we have to pay for our own equipment. And then if we want to we can later upgrade. Soo... What marker should we buy? I have come up with the tippmann gryphon, extreme rage 3, azodin kaos (although can't find them for sale). Which ones of these are best? I was defiantly going to get the gryphon as I love the looks of it and I also like that the gas goes straight into the handle. BUT....(DUN DUN DUN) earlier I saw a really cheap marker which is second hand on a supposably decent website and I went onto paintball review and I have found out that is electric (dunno how that helps) and it can be fully auto. It said that it was really good and that it is normally £200 but I found it for £45, the gun is the Diablo Mongoose II ReincarnationLCD Electronic. any advice is much appreciated and can you tell me if these markers are good, which ones best e.t.c

Sorry if this is in the wrong section :(

Ed

Ruffell

Just a noob
Jan 5, 2012
Essex
Hey Edward, I'm a newbie much like yourself, but I'd definately go with a decent gun as a starter. In the classifieds you can find some really good deals. I'd personally not go for either of those three guns and go for something that costs a little bit more (Lets say £150). You can find things like an Invert Mini or something made by Proto perhaps, the mini is a great entry level marker, and when I used my one before I got a new marker, I loved it! Overall, don't get a Gryphon, ER3 or a Kaos :p Get yourself something a bit better because it will save money in the long run, and be a lot lot better as a marker!