Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Newbie's first marker: Invert Mini GS vs Etha

SupremeNinja

May 23, 2014
South London
Hi all,

This is my first post so apologies if I break any of the rules (Hopefully not). I've been playing rec for about 10 years off and on but after going again recently I've seriously got the bug and have started building up my gear.

I want to get a new marker rather than a second hand one as I'm just generally more comfortable buying new as I've been stung a few times on other second hand things knocking about the net.

I've started looking at getting my first marker and have been looking at either the new invert Mini GS or an Etha. There is a few package deals on Just Paintball for both. They both come with bottles and Hoppers but the Mini GS comes with a Halo Too which from what I hear is a decent Hopper http://www.store.justpaintball.co.uk/marker-gun-packages/empire-mini-gs-bundle-save-100.html. Where the Etha comes with a JT Revolution hopper and a load of extra bits http://www.store.justpaintball.co.uk/marker-gun-packages/eclipse-etha-package-save-130.html. I'm also aware the GS is a pretty new marker so there may not be too much advice about it yet but every little helps!

Just wondering what you guys thought was a better deal. I already have my mask etc so not massively fussed about that in the Etha package.

Thanks in advance guys.

Devo

Thunder Ducks #77
Feb 16, 2014
m.facebook.com
Obviously if you have had some bad experiences with buying second hand you will want to go new, but I woudlnt rule out the sales forum here as i have never had any issues with purchases from the lovely people of P8ntballer.

The first question is what type of paintball will you be playing, tournemant or scenario?

I used to good.Honest

UKPSF #7126
Oct 20, 2013
Bodmin
www.facebook.com