Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

noobie question....

topchef

'Hotgun Al'
Feb 22, 2006
Broseley, nr telford,nr birmingham
Alright so i've been playing for a few years and up until now have only ever come into contact with pre set regs etc.
Just got my grubby mits on a micro flo and stacko set up and am a little unsure as to how tight I need to do the thing up to make it safe before airing up?
Does it only need to go as far as the threads will let it go and the compressed air do the rest to 'lock it' on? or do I need to give it some extra torque and tighten it up more?
Also, are there any safety aspects I need to be aware of such as bits of $hit getting in the bottle etc?

Most of this is common sense and I think I know all the answers but in light of recent events I figure its best to double check to stay on the safe side:)

Cheers chaps

-ChEf

balf

Mr Fantastico
May 20, 2006
Stealing Al's PC parts
Hand tight is recommended.

You shouldn't worry about getting crap in your tank as you should always have 1000psi in a stako anyway, so your tank shouldn't be removed from the reg once installed, also on first filling from empty, fill very slowly, fill 1000psi at a time with a break to let the bottle cool and sqeeze any air out that had been trapped in the bottle.

balf

Mr Fantastico
May 20, 2006
Stealing Al's PC parts
As for making sure it's clean I can't really speak about that as I know nothing, but fill to 1000 leave fro a few mins, fill to 2000 leave for a few mins then fill to 300 etc etc.....

Stako bottles shouldn't be removed from thge reg once it is installed (the plastic liner and all that) Keep it pressurised all the time this is what most of the kaffuffle (what a word, think it's spelt wrong but what a word!) about the leaking through the fibre wrap is a bout, if you keep it under pressure air won't be trapped between the layers.