Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

NT11 - Full Service - Where do I go?

PaulBox

Oct 8, 2013
SW Herts
Hi all,

I'm pretty new to paintball and recently bought an NT11 from someone on the forum. I know there are some issues with these markers, but to be honest I just like the way it looked and I'm loving using it. I've followed the manual and some YouTube vids in terms of maintenance to keep it running sweet, but there is one part of the bolt that I can't get apart; I can't get the plunger out of the Soft-tipped bolt assembly.

Can someone please advise where I can take my NT11 to get a full strip down and clean/service. I live in SW Herts and work near Heathrow. I did look at Lips website but can't find any info on there re marker servicing, I also dropped them an email but haven't received a response. I would prefer to drop it off somewhere rather than mail it if possible.

The other issue I have is battery life. Do other users remove their battery between games? Mine died during a game on Sunday and I only changed it the last time I played. I hadn't taken the battery out between times and was using Duracell which I understand aren't the best batteries to use for markers.

All advice gratefully received,
Paul.

Aug 10, 2009
Hi Paul,

Regarding the technical question something that might cause confusion is that if you are using the nt11 manual as a reference then its worth noting that there is a mistake on the labelling diagram for the bolt kit section on page 13. What the manual calls a plunger is actually the spool, and what the manual calls the soft tip bolt assembly is actually the plunger.

To remove the spool from the plunger shall require either and medium and a small adjustable spanner, or a dye multi tool to turn the spacer rod(fig.4 in nt11 manual) anti clockwise whilst holding the plunger (fig.2 in nt11 manual) still by gripping on the flat sides at the end of the plunger.