Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Paintball Photography

Jan 25, 2014
Dumfries
www.facebook.com
Hi all my name is Steve Turnbull from Steve Turnbull photography Formally known as (spc632) I have been shooting a Nikon for the past 2 years instead of my trusty EGO

I have been playing paintball for some 25 years played back in the day when the good old splat master was around I have been playing woods and tournament like I say for 25 years I played for OP paintball one of the 1st north east team to be formed played against Banzi bandits Nam wrecking crew mayhem tigers Turks and many more in 1999 I suffered a nasty knee injury that put me out of action for some 6 years I tore my cruciate knee ligament in 2006
I came back to the game a local woods ball team was forming up so I thought woods ball won’t be as hard on the knees I joined A FEW GUID MEN (AFGM ) I played alongside them for a couple of years be for the lure of tournament come back to bite me so I played alongside evolution and I have to admit I really did miss the game in 2012 I guested for the Clan at the CPPS loved every minute but sadly my knees would not hold up
I was desperate to stay in the sport I loved so I thought why not shoot the camera to my surprise its harder than I thought I shot some of the cpps for a portfolio for a HNC photography course and I was hooked I was out shooting the camera every time there was a game on and I was getting better and better till 2012 while submitting some images onto my flicker and facebook page I received a email asking if I would consider shooting woodsball for paintball photography.com well needless to say I jumped at the chance I have been covering woods ball games for them for the past 2 years now hard work but loving it
At the end of 2013 I was approached by X3 paintball magazine asking if I would like to come on bored with them and shoot the best of British paintball from tournament to woods ball