Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

piranha sts g3 core, piranha sts g3 vf, or tippman 98c

dyings1ave

Jan 5, 2002
Visit site
im new to the sport and want a good starter gun. one which is accurate, reliable, not too loud, upgradeable, and not a gas hog. i will be using co2. I am right handed and i look through the sight rail with my left eye, and i wonder which one of these markers will suit me most comfortalby as well. im not one who likes to shoot a lot of paintballs, i'd rather aim throught the sight rail first. I also want something i can hold comfortably with both hands. i will be playing in the woods most likely. also where should i get this equipment online, so far piratepaintball.com seems to be the cheapes package. tahnks and sorry for the long post.

KillerOnion

Lord of the Ringtones
Oh, no worries. Long posts are good at times. Anyway, I'd say go with the M98 or, if you must use something else, get the cheapest and simplest Piranha you can. There's no point in paying more money than for the base model, because essentially nothing is to gain beyond that for the money that you spend. Either one should serve you well. Paintballgear.net is a great place to go, as are eBay, www.predator-paintball.com, and www.copaintball.com. Have fun.

Emerson

no longer a newbie
Nov 10, 2001
Indiana, USA
Heheeeeee

Boy you asked the right question on the right forum at the right time. I have done a TON of research on this matter (far tooo much really). GET THE PRO TS! My friend has a tricked out Tippmann (Brianguard16) and he's now switching over to the Piranha Pro TS. Go to PaintballgunReview.com and read the review they have for it. It's...well.... :eek: (awesome)

At PBGR.com you can also read reviews on the Tippmann and the EXT Pro. They are both good guns...the Pro TS is just...how else can I say it....better?

Also, at Pbreview.com (different site) the average rating is like 9.9/10 for around 40 reviews :eek: