Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Study into the true cost of paintball

Ballsey

London Fearless
Feb 12, 2009
Brighton
Hi all, i'll start with a little introduction...

Ive been a paintballer now for 3 years, the last 2 playing speedball. I'm a student at the University of Winchester studying Event Management in my final year. For my dissertation i wanted to do an original piece of work, my strength being in sporting events i chose to do it on the economic impacts of sporting events. This then got me thinking, why dont i look into small alternative sporting events, using paintball as my research?

I know what paintballing costs me and it aint pretty, so i am currently in the process of divising a questionaire which many of you may be pestered to fill in at the next NSPL (sorry in advance :p) But since im gonna be asking questions anyway i wanted to know, is there anything you would like me to ask people? anything you wanted to find out about our sport? or just any suggestions questions i should be asking. Any input would be much appreciated.

You could say im being way overserious about paintball, but these are harsh economic times and paintball isn't cheap. I have noticed the number of teams at tourneys steadily decrease this past year, which is very worrying. I would love to use this opportunity to find out ways in which the sport can be recovered, what players want for their hard earned cash, what can be improved? The input of tourney organisers here would be greatly appreciated as you guys know the industry better than anyone.

Also i would love offer my services in finding the answers to questions you want answering, you can tell me to do one on this if want, but i love this sport and want to see it not just survive, but come out stronger than ever through this economic crisis.

Thanks for listening, any thoughts?

dodge-gnome

Save a rock, throw an Ion
Nov 13, 2010
Gloucestershire