The Home Of European Paintball

Super5ives is BACK - 2016 Season Announcement

cjsoftuk

Owner at Super5ives
Jan 23, 2009
Southampton
www.super5ives.com
Hi everyone,

I'm very pleased to announce that Super5ives is back in 2016! It's now under new ownership by myself, Chris Malton.

For those of you who don't know me, I've been playing paintball since 2008, ran the Southampton University club from 2009 to 2014, and am heavily involved with the Student Paintball Network (a group of university clubs and societies from across the country). In early 2015, I approached Kitch about taking on Super5ives after a very poor start to the year due to the awful weather and I was very pleased when he agreed to my taking over the brand.

Since then, we've been working flat out to transform the site. The on-site team have worked tirelessly to transform the venue from where we were to where I wanted it to be. We successfully ran two tournaments in the latter half of 2015 to prove that our venue and plan was sound and we're now ready to head into 2016.

We'll be running four tournament events across 2016 starting with our first event in March and our last event in early November. In among this, we've got regular open training sessions on what is (generally) the 1st Saturday and 3rd Sunday of the month.

We welcome all teams, old and new, to our tournaments, but our main focus is on providing an accessible set of events for newer teams and players, with an effort to get new players interested in the sport. We've got a selection of rental markers available for new players to use at our open training events so people don't have to go out and buy straight away. We've also got a small on-site shop stocking essentials from batteries to fluffies to pots to just about anything else (if you ask nicely), so you don't need to worry about getting caught out.

So, without further ado, here's a quick run down of all of our event up to June, with the tournaments highlighted in bold.