Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Tips on Playing snake

Howzy

Northern Blackouts Capitano #29
Jan 31, 2015
North east
Hello all

After a recent training session with the team as I am our snake player I was trying to play the snake which worked well in different areas.

For example I concentrate more on firing down the line than actually looking into the field to try and catch people off guard.

As I'm new to playing snake I was just wondering if anyone has any techniques or tips that will help me play snake better.

Any help is much appreciated
Cheers

Callum

Liam92

#16 Reading Entity
Nov 4, 2009
Glasgow, Scotland
Hello all

After a recent training session with the team as I am our snake player I was trying to play the snake which worked well in different areas.

For example I concentrate more on firing down the line than actually looking into the field to try and catch people off guard.

As I'm new to playing snake I was just wondering if anyone has any techniques or tips that will help me play snake better.

Cheers

Callum
unless the other snake player is an immediate threat to you its a waste of time on most fields only focusing on that player. use your back players to protect you from any snake players, and try and look across the field to catch people who are focussing on shooting another player, as they may be exposing a pack which is an easy shot. whereas the only time you'll probably see another snake player is if he's shooting back at you and that's harder to win.

check out this thread which answers the same question you're asking: http://p8ntballer-forums.com/threads/snake-advice.169457/

in particular my previous advice:

1. Be fully aware of whats happening while you move, eyes up, ready to adjust your approach, using your team mates to help you get there.
2. Do not start like you're a track sprinter, its such a giveaway and not worth it for the extra 0.2 seconds you'll gain over such a short distance.