The Home Of European Paintball

Tommy Cole Tells All ..... 'ish

Robbo

Owner of this website
Jul 5, 2001
London
www.p8ntballer.com
For those of you who don't know Tommy Cole, here’s a brief run-down:-

Ever since I started playing in the US in around 1990, Tommy was known as one of the good guys - Personally, I always thought he should have been on the Waltons but he ended up as top-dog on a team called Bad Company out of Maryland who at the time were one of the top five teams on the pro circuit.

Tommy Cole pondering the meaning of life ….. either that or he's got wind.

He was always regarded as a smart player, not so much a bunker-monkey in search of fame and glory but having played against him several times, I think it's fair to say he's an instinctive player.
Although he was the owner/captain of Bad Company, he wasn't the dominant male type of leader a lot of other teams seemed to have.
He led by example - when I was playing on Aftershock, Renick Miller, our team owner/captain tried to sign him up several times I seem to remember but I always tried to put Renick off from doing that just in case Tommy took my place on the team :)

In all the time I've been friends with Tommy, I don’t think I’ve ever heard one bad word said against the man which is a pretty rare accomplishment when you’ve been in the game for as long as he has.
He’s not only been heavily involved as a player and team owner/captain, he’s also made his livelihood from our sport in various associations with different companies and leagues such as the UWL and NXL.
A lot of people these days will know him from the UWL woodland series in the US that he created/owned as well as working alongside Richmond and Billy Ceranski of Gi Sports with the NXL in the US, and of course, over here in Europe.
And it is his connection with the NXL Europe that has prompted this interview - to be more precise, he's got over 200 teams signed up for Amsterdam and that's the real reason I've plonked him in the hot-seat.