Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

UK Paintball Marker Advice 'Rap4'

paul01

Aug 19, 2015
Hi

I'm new to the paintball scene but would very much like to get involved, i have been looking into the mag fed paintball and think i would prefer this over the regular games.

After lots of research and window shopping for paintball markers i came across this one...

http://www.rap4uk.com/RAP4-LE-p/1041.htm

The 'Rap4 Mets'.

I know it says law enforcement, but it is also for sale to the public

My questions are...

- is this marker legal to own & purchase in the Uk
- is the full auto legal on this marker in the Uk
- is this classed a 'RIF' and if so would this be legal in the Uk
- it shoots at a velocity of up to 450 fps is this legal as the caliber is smaller at .43
- are their any clubs that would allow the use of this marker in the Uk

This is a great looking marker and would love to buy it, I just would like to know where i stand if i did!.
I cannot seem to find much information on the legal side for paintball.

Thanks in advance.

Tom

Tom
Nov 27, 2006
Salisbury
www.TaskForceDelta.co.uk
[QUOTE="paul01, post: 1582640, member: 39848"
- is this marker legal to own & purchase in the Uk
Yes but see * below

- is the full auto legal on this marker in the Uk
Strictly speaking no, but it's a nice grey area
However you cannot use the mode in the UK whether it's legal to possess or not

- is this classed a 'RIF' and if so would this be legal in the Uk
By the word of law if anyone thinks it's a RIF then it's a RIF
Possession of a RIF is legal.
Whether it's a RIF or not then use, carriage etc fall into other legislation anyway
If you're responsible when storing and transporting, use it on paintball sites etc then as an owner you have no problem with RIFs
The seller is liable for the correct sale of RIFs
See * below

- it shoots at a velocity of up to 450 fps is this legal as the caliber is smaller at .43