Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Vlocity XSV problem

Norfilas

UWE Paintball Society
Oct 20, 2009
Bristol
Hi guys,

Thought i'd start with a quick note that i am fairly new to paintball, I've only been playing for about 6 weeks.

I've bought my own set-up which included the Vlcoity XSV, all of which were off the site. I have had 1 pretty annotying problem with the hopper though. It just stops... we usually train using reballs, so I thought maybe it was just being tempromental with reball like alot of hoppers, but it has the same problem with paint.

What seems to be happening is the cone stops moving fairly regular, and not to unjam itself or anything, it just stops, and to make it move again it needs to be turned on and off some times once, sometimes up to 5 times, just to get the cone turning again, then it works fine, until about 20 balls later, it repeats.

If anyone has any ideas please let me know cause it sucks only having 20 balls to shoot before hiding behind my bunker shaking and switching my hopper on and off. hoping the other guys arent moving while i'm doing so...

Thanks

tiffer

Ha,ha....................
May 31, 2005
Visit site
Hi guys,

Thought i'd start with a quick note that i am fairly new to paintball, I've only been playing for about 6 weeks.

I've bought my own set-up which included the Vlcoity XSV, all of which were off the site. I have had 1 pretty annotying problem with the hopper though. It just stops... we usually train using reballs, so I thought maybe it was just being tempromental with reball like alot of hoppers, but it has the same problem with paint.

What seems to be happening is the cone stops moving fairly regular, and not to unjam itself or anything, it just stops, and to make it move again it needs to be turned on and off some times once, sometimes up to 5 times, just to get the cone turning again, then it works fine, until about 20 balls later, it repeats.