Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

what gear do I need?

makoa

Jun 7, 2003
Visit site
I'm new to the sport and I am looking for the right setup. I have a 12oz. CO2 bottle but not sure if I need a regulator. Are most guns internally regulated?

the inline valves I have seen seem to screw directly on to the bottle. does it take the place of the pin valve? How do you re-fill the bottle if it does?

Does anyone do their own filling? I am considering a single valve setup but am concerned about un-regulated CO2 going into the bottle. Does it matter? I know the weight factor is more important so is a regulator on the fill side unnecessary?

If anyone can help me I'd appreciate it!

Leper

Jolt
Oct 2, 2001
Bucks
www.kwidgybo.co.uk
CO2 doesn't need regulation as such, because its output pressure is always in the 800psi range (depending on temperature and a few other variables)

You're right to say that the weight is the important part, but I'm not too sure what you mean about the inline/single valves. A pin valve will be fine, but I'd recommend an on/off as it means you can turn the gas off before unscrewing the tank, and that means that you wont blow an o-ring when you take the tank off.

As far as doing you own filling, I do, but thats because I work at a rec-field and have access to a bulk tank and fill rig. I would suggest that you maybe find a field or shop near to you and get a fill there. Hopefully the people there will know what they're doing, and if your lucky they wont charge you for it :)

Do you mind if I ask what other equipment you have or are looking into getting?

Dean

May 30, 2003
england
Visit site
i noticed that some air rifles run off Co2 and they can usually fill those up at normal gun shops, would they b able 2 fill a paintball Co2 bottle there?

le-pig

the brotherhood
May 16, 2002
isle of man
Visit site
leper