Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

What is the best

Phantom_Ninja

Feb 28, 2006
In A Hole
www.google.co.uk
Hi guys, i'm really new at this and i want to get some feedback and opinions as to what is the done thing.

i eventually want to get into tournament play, but at the moment are wanting to start with woods ball.

What is the best clothing to buy and wear?
What is the best shooter and prepulsion system to use buy?
Where is the best place to buy these things from?
Where do i get the best paint from?
Where is the best plac to go?

All replies will be greatly appreciated

Bob

www.inlinewalking.com
Oct 12, 2005
Aberdeen
www.fatbobspaintball.co.uk
1) Clothing - for rec ball i wear camo, hard wearing, keeps you warm (ish) and helps to hide you. For touney stuff then gear like this:

http://www.axionimages.co.uk/paintball/pick location.html

2) The best shoot is up to you, alot of people will say ion as its cheap, fast and will hold you in good stead for tourneys and recball. Depends on your local site as some places will only let you play punter dasy with a mech but at walk-ons an electro lick an ion would be fine.

3) There are tons of good shops such as:

Slothball
Planet eclipse
etc,

4) Which is the best paint is a hard question but Proto has worked very well for me and alot of other people on this forum.

5)Where do you live mate? if its in england then there are many good sites and alot to teams that you could train with or go the there walkons.

hope this helps.

Kill Crazy

Aug 2, 2005
Wirral
Visit site
Welcome to the forum dude . rite so

1) if ur wanna play woodsball for a bit just get some dpm cammo from a army surpless store its cheap and wont break the bank think about £20 £30

2)for woods A5 i reckon with flat line barrel and response trigger and use air not Co2 cus CO2 will damage ur gun eventualy and just isnt as efficient as air.