Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

What marker to get

sabatman

HEY U GUYS!!
Dec 11, 2006
Swindon,wilts
Hello everyone. Im new to paintball and was thinking about getting a marker. I dont really want to spend too much. I was looking at the jt tac5 and the tippmann a5. Has anyone got either of these? Please let me know..

Bedlam

Gone crazy, back soon...
Mikey is right.....what you buy will depend what you aim to do.

Much to the fact that I can't stand them.....for a newbie who's interested in tourney play at some point, you may want to invest in an ion....god, did I really type.......*scrubs hands with bleach*:eek:

If you have a little more cash, you might want to look at the Proto Rail....I think they are about £250 new....but don't quote me on that

If you would prefer to do woodsball or scenario stuff.....go for the A5....

Hope this helps

Cheers

:cool:

I probably wouldnt go near Tipmans... not really customisable, and alot for looks rather than performance...

For all round playing the Ion is probably your best bet, I am buying one after xmas.

Good thing about the Ion is, as you progress in the game, the Ion is virtually upgradable to ANY point! Some of the best markers on the field are Upped Ions!

Thats why I like them. There are also some MINT body kits available so they dont have to look like an ion :D

Good luck.

sabatman

HEY U GUYS!!
Dec 11, 2006
Swindon,wilts
Cheers guys well i would really be playing woods because thats is all what the sites near me are. Thanks for your help. Anyone near swindon wanna join up please email

RainbowShooter

Drop the gun, fat boy.
Oct 12, 2006
St Albans, Hertfordshire
I probably wouldnt go near Tipmans... not really customisable, and alot for looks rather than performance...

For all round playing the Ion is probably your best bet, I am buying one after xmas.