Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

What markers hold their value the most?

Andyb117

May 20, 2014
Hello guys,

I am new to the sport and need some advice/answers, hope you guys can help.

Since I am only starting and need to buy all my kit, marker, loader, playing gear and so on. I was wondering if it is best to take a chance and go with second hand paintball equipment and save myself a few quid or spend a small fortune getting all brand new equipment?

Second hand equipment really appeals to me for the money savings but I would hate to buy a equipment that I think is in full working order and find its not upon arrival/first use. I want to save money not throw it away on gear that doesn't work like it should.

That brings me over to brand new gear and equipment. If i was to go down this road and buy all shiny new stuff I would have to worry about all the equipment being faulty or breaking as its covered under warranty. Only issues is of course the cost.

I will be playing speedball mostly. I will be able to spend around £1000 for all my gear but the more savings i can make the better.

Hope you guys can help!

Devo

Thunder Ducks #77
Feb 16, 2014
m.facebook.com
Hi @Andyb117 welcome to the forums,

I can't speak on behalf of anyone else on the forums, but I have never had an issue with buying second hand bits. In fact I bought 2 Brand new Mini GS's and both were broke, i also bought a brand new 2013 Reflex and that too was broke, so i personally don't like brand new markers (probably just extremely unlucky).

But if your set up is around the £1,000 mark i would buy a second hand Ego 11 (or similar) for £400 (ish), spend another £60-80 on a second hand 4500psi air system (be sure to check the test dates), then the same again on a Dye Rotor. Thats your maker, air system, and hopper set up for around £550.