Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Which marker would you recommend?

Chaos_390

I Like Sporks
Jun 10, 2007
Lincolnshire
Hi Everyone!

I am relatively new to paintballing and I am currently in the process of getting my own gear. I am now only missing the marker, hopper and air cylinder.

I am looking at getting a Plant eclipse marker (ego) but I am interested in peoples' views when comparing an ego 11 and an etek 4?

Any help would be very much appreciated! Thanks.

Chaos_390

I Like Sporks
Jun 10, 2007
Lincolnshire
Thanks for replying. Do you know what significant improvements there are between a stock ego 11 and one fitted with a dart kit?

There is also the LV1 but I am not sure whether it would be suitable for a relatively new player and maybe get one in a years time.

Magic Rat

Swansea Draguns
Nov 21, 2012
Carmarthen
With the DART its smoother, better on air and sound signature is quiter.
LV1 is a whole different marker,it moved on another step.
Personaly I would save up for a second hand LV1,the arse seems to have dropped out of the market at the moment.
I've had a couple of 11's they are great, if you don't have the cash get one, buy a decent bottle and loader, 11 will keep up with anything .
A relatively new player can use any marker, 11 and LV1 have same maintinance routines.
Nice LV1's go for £600-650 11's £300-400.
Ether marker will be fine just depends how much you wish to spend & if you can find a second hand one in the colour you fancy.
See if you can get extra barrel backs on any deals you make.
Info here http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=3466562
Have fun.

Chaos_390

I Like Sporks
Jun 10, 2007
Lincolnshire
The Dart Kit seems like a very nice addition if a second hand 11 pops up.