Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

yes a noob here

FU84R

FU84R
Jun 15, 2008
OXFORD
hi all new here.apart from some gloves no gear yet.ive played about 1o times.
stag,birthdays etc.and getting the PB bug.need some thing new to do (apart from frags on the pc and shouting at the kids) lol.
my questions. if i buy marker etc.can i just turn up and play at closes place?
do you have to use there kit and amo?
many thanks.

Ali

gunnin down fools in style
Jun 23, 2007
huddersfield
well i dpeneds on where you really want to play.
if at a punter site, i think youll only be aloud a mech marker which is compatible with CO2 which would make sence since most punter sites use CO2.
or you could play walk ons which you can use electros or mechs and you would either bring your own paint or buy there paint.
but if your wanting to play at a punter site you'll have to use there own paint.

Devrij

Sex-terrorist
Dec 3, 2007
Bristol
Do you have your own transport? If so the world is your oyster (if oysters are your thing). Like motocross boy said, punter (rental) sites often run CO2 (which is pretty bad stuff for anything but a mech marker) but many do run HPA (air) and do walk-ons in which you could use any marker. Find out what local sites you have (or ones you could get to via train etc) and then get back to us. If you're mainly looking to play woodsball and just mess about a bit then a mech would be fine and there are loads to choose from(Tippmans are a good place to start), but if you want to try sup'air you're looking at electros, and there are a loads to choose from depending on your budget. If you give us some more details we may be able to offer you some good advice.

Devrij

Sex-terrorist
Dec 3, 2007
Bristol