Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Big Game: North Vs South = Rip Off

not2well

Banned
Dec 6, 2004
ward 7
Visit site
ive been playing paintball for around 14 years now and ive got to say the game at the weekind was one of the worst if not the worst game ive ever been to. if it wasnt for my van been parked so far down the the road and blocked in by 2 million cars " thanks to the car park attendants " i would have gone home.

field : that was the most boring field ive ever played on, pathetic. all this hype about how good this site would be. just a flat field with a few tents thrown up hardly any barricades to makes any good advances.

tent : cramped, not enough tables. and poor bunch of lads who had to set up there gear in 2 foot off mud.

marshalling : very good, good calling. when we needed someone ckecked they would be right up there. down side i didnt see any one been chronoed to check to see if guns were hot.

food : crap....... need i say more

organizers : after that day very rich. couldnt even give us 500 paint balls in with the price. probably end up seeing them on crime watch.

they can dream on if they think were gonna go there next year. stick to my normal walk on days.

Senshi UK

Jan 11, 2005
Visit site
personally i'd like to see you do a better job in the same time and under the circumstances that were put onto warped which FORCED them to move site. They had no choice, they had to do it. and the choice they came to at the end may not have been best for them, but better for the hundreds of players booked in and waiting.

again the only close campsite available was the one which was used. again making the best of a bad situation and im grateful that warped didnt cancel and pull out after so many people were already looking forward to it. thinking of us and aware of the distance and lack of parking, forking out the cash for coaches was absolutley incredibly generous of warped.