Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Help

First Timer

Dec 5, 2002
Visit site
I am hoping that the Paintballer's on this board will be able to help me out. I am new to all this so please be gentle with me.

I am about to buy my first Tourney gun but I need some advice. I was thinking of getting either a Shocktec Cocker or a Shocktec Intimidator. But I have no idea if I should get one or are there better ones out there? I really like the Shocktec stuff cos it is so different and you don't see many of them this side of the pond. Of course the other question is where do I get one from in England. No one seems to stock them. Is there a reason for this?

Air system wise I was thinking of the Pure Engery but again am stuck at finding them in England again is there a reason for this. Have I picked the worst gun and air system or are there no dealers over here?

Any advice would be great.

Thanks in advance

Dave

Philip

Whip it out..
Mar 24, 2002
Ellesmere Port
Try the shocktech bushmaster :D

Very nice bit of kit, looks good and i believe they come with ACE now, will run fine on Co2

low_v_reaper

Dec 5, 2002
UK - South East
www.velocity.b3.nu
I found that it can often work out cheaper to get ur marker shipped over from the US. Find a site thats got the marker u want for bout 1/3 of the price than in the Uk hehe, then email them asking if they ship internationally + how much it'll cost (usually depends on weight, so I'd suggest getting ur marker shipped over but get the rest of ur equipment in UK). Just my 2 cents ;) or is the saying "10 cents" :confused:

Dec 23, 2001
East of E-Numberia
Visit site
a couple of things..

have you ever played with either a cocker or intimidator?
if not, then dont spend any money until youve actually played with the marker (gun) on a field.

if you have, then dont worry, there isnt anything wrong with shocktek stuff, (not that ive heard of).