Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Hi im new to this

X.P.L.I.C.I.T

BT4 DELTA FTW
Apr 8, 2008
Staffordhire (Midlands)
Hi im new to paintballing,

I've been once before and now me and bro in law are going to go once a month.
So just wanted to know what sort of marker is good for a beginners first marker.Not to cheap and not to expensive.

and also whats the best potection stuff like mask gloves that sort off thing.

Thanks for taking the time to read this post

XPLICIT

Devrij

Sex-terrorist
Dec 3, 2007
Bristol
Welcome bro. There are quite a few threads along these lines, so a quick browse through the newbies section might yield faster results. If you can't find the info you're after just post up what your budget is and what type of paintball you want to play (ie woodsball/sup'air/both) and you'll get some good suggestions.

x RENAGADE x 91

Platinum Member
May 10, 2007
Bristol
Main thing to buy is goggles, the most important peice of kit you will ever buy, no point shooting an awesome gat if you cant see what your shooting. I recommened E-Vents they are stupidly comfortable and you get great vision out of them due to the large lenses and the lenses are easy as **** to change.

Marker all depends on what paintball your playing i.e. sup'air or woods im guessing woods... and as im not in the know on that side of paintball i shall leave that for someone who is.

However for sup'air there are a large range of markers to buy and it all dpeneds on personal preference and budget. a list of the top of my head*;
-PMR £100-£150
-Invert Mini £130-£180
-Ego 05 £150ish
-Etek £200
-Ion £80-£150
-Ego 06 £240+

*All prices are guestimates based on the classified section on these forums :)

Hope this information helps mate and good luck :)

scott_peters

London Impact
Jul 9, 2007
cambridge