Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Maintanence (SP???)

FUBAR

Yank Car Nut!
Aug 1, 2002
Milton Keynes, Bucks, UK
www.mkb.cc
What do you have to do to keep your own marker in good condition and prevent it becoming crappier than a 220fps rental gun?

1. What do you have to clean, & with what?
2. How often?
3. Do you have to strip the entire gun to do this?
4. What tools do you need?
5. Are Electro markers much higher maintainance than normal semis?

Lot of questions I know but I am a noob!!

FUBAR

Kattman

Jul 16, 2002
Denver Colorado
Visit site
Each gun is different. I have a Piranha STS G3. It's easy to maintain.

1 & 2. I clean my gun after each days usage (unless
needed in the field). Sometimes before a big event.
3. I strip my Piranha, but it's easy. Each gun is different.
4. The Piranha needs no tools to strip, just a sqweegie
to clean it & oil to keep it lubed.
5. I'm not sure, I don't have electric's but it should not be
that much harder.

:)

shark

Aug 6, 2002
New Mexico
Visit site
do you have to oil?

I have used my gun three different times now and I have not oiled it. Do you really have to oil your gun? I clean it after every use but I dont oil anything on it? should I? Thanks

Buddha 3

Hamfist McPunchalot
Fubar,

How you clean your marker depends on the type you use.
In general it's safe to say that after every day's worth of playing, it's wise to remove the bolt and give it a good cleaning. Also, clean out your barrel(s), even if no balls went kaputt in it.
If you have one of them easy field-strip blowbacks, it can't hurt to take them apart, so that you can clean all the moving parts, like the hammer. Most of these markers have openings in the side for the cocking pin, so dirt can get in. If it's one of those rearcocking affairs, you don't have to do it as often. Make sure you oil every moving part well when putting it back again, particularly the parts with o-rings.