Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Need advice for air tank

jack-amo

Oct 9, 2010
Sandbach
Hello

Im new to this forum sorry if the same/ similar topic has been posted before :eek:

Anyhow: Im new to paintball and have participated in several walkon games and now im really keen to get my own kit.

I've decided on the etek 3 for a marker with the invert halo too hopper. Trouble is I have no idea what air tank I should use!

Ive read up that I cant use CO2 and that i will need HPA but I am unsure if I should use 3000psi or 4500psi.

Another issue i've been pondering on is if I would be better off with a steel, aluminium, or carbon fibre tank. My understanding is the lighter the material, the more dangerous and fragile it becomes. What would you guys reccomend?

Ive been scouring the net for a while now to find the answer to these quetions, think its about high time I actually asked :D If theres anything else I should be aware of please let me know- and as Im new to the forums hello to you all!

Kevin Winter

Dec 10, 2008
Steel Tanks holding 3000psi can be got for £30-50, but a fibre wrapped 4500psi tank will hold more air, and be lighter for it's size. For example, I can get around 700 shots from my Steelie, but more like 1500 from my 68/4500 fibre.
If on a budget, a steelie will be fine - but you WILL end up buying a fibre wrapped one long term, so better to start with one! £80 and up secondhand, £100 and up new. If buying secondhand make sure it's in test and has the correct markings for UK use - buy off here if unsure. Dye Throttles, Crossfire and Guerilla are all good brands that I have experience of, I'm sure others will also suggest some.

jack-amo

Oct 9, 2010
Sandbach
Steel Tanks holding 3000psi can be got for £30-50, but a fibre wrapped 4500psi tank will hold more air, and be lighter for it's size. For example, I can get around 700 shots from my Steelie, but more like 1500 from my 68/4500 fibre.