Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

New Player/ New Marker

rickcardot

Sep 19, 2002
Rochester, NY
Visit site
I am new to paintball. I have been reading a lot of discussion threads and forums about different markers. At this point I'm planning on either getting a Tippmann Model 98 Custom or a Kingman Spyder E-99. Which one is better and what are the "essential" upgrades? Also what are the upgrades that offer the biggest bang for the buck?

I would really appreciate some help and opinions......

Kingman Spyder E-99
or
Tippmann Custom 98

Thanks for the help.

:)

le-pig

the brotherhood
May 16, 2002
isle of man
Visit site
depends on what you want,tippys are ugly and slowish but bulletproof,the e-99 is more puurrdy and quicker
you will need a decent electro loader & barell for both
the flatline is getting a lot of praise for the tippy
for the spyder, a dye exell14" or the "ultimate" freak system if you can aford it,although they do ,do a freak junior that is cheaper
try and use both markers an see what u prefer

Dec 23, 2001
East of E-Numberia
Visit site
First of all welcome timid paintballer.

if youve read alot ot threads by now, youll know that the most comon advise takes the form of

TRY AS MANY AS POSSIBLE, AND SEE WHAT YOU THINK

which is the best advice i could give you.
it wasnt long ago that all these guns were gibberish to me, and i didnt know an auto cocker from an auto mag. (if you dont know yet, there is a HUGE differance between them)
Ive only got to know the differance by playing with other peoples markers, and asking loadsa questions.
but you are only going to be able to decide which is a better marker for you by trying any and all you can get your mitts on.

hope that helps

Neddyboy

where's my precious
Jun 17, 2002
Surrey, UK
www.franceforyou.co.uk
Welcome